Rejjie Snow’s New Album & Visual

 Dublin’s Rejjie Snow drops his debut album, Dear Annie: Part 1 and a visual for his first single “Egyptian Luvr” featuring Aminé,  LA singer Dana Williams and Kaytranada. “Egyptian Luvr” is a funky ’70s feel jam that’s way deeper than it seems.  Check out Dear Annie: Part 1 and visual for “Egyptian Luvr” below.

Rejji tells The Fader about his first single, “Egyptian Luvr”:

“The song is about your last moments. Tomorrow isn’t promised and we learn this the hard way. In this song, I was in my last moments [of a relationship], telling my girl how much I love her, and thank you for this journey we rode. My album has lots of different feelings: I wanted it to feel like you’re slowing dying and losing your mind throughout.” 


Berto Batista “Personal” Visual

 Reading, PA native Berto Batista is an artist that bares his soul through his music and it’s no surprise he continues to do so in his latest visual “Personal”. The r&b crooner strips down to just his emotions by the end of the visual as he confesses his love for a girl. Check out “Personal” below.

Berto told Taliahvibes, “With my music i’m just sharing my experiences with love through vulnerability. My passion is writing and creating visuals, being able to share my voice and connecting with people who can relate to my story in even the slightest form. It’s a powerful feeling.

I write all of my music and direct my videos. It’s the best way to illustrate my emotions and my vision.

Aspire to Inspire.”


Sabrina Claudia ft. 6lack “Belong To You” Remix

Jeeezzz!  Just when you think a song couldn’t any more better… it does. ATL artist, 6lack jumps on Sabrina Claudio’s track “Belong To You” and adds nothing, but more smoothness. Sabrina’s upcoming project About Time comes out tomorrow!


Jazmine Sullivan & Bryson Tiller “Insecure”

If you watch Issa Rae’s HBO series Insecure, you already know how fire the music selection is. You can feel the music connecting with the storylines. Shout out to the music supervisor Kier Lehman and everybody who is a part of it. Today, the title track for the soundtrack released today, featuring Jazmine Sullivan and Bryson Tiller.

Kier confirmed the show will feature new music from Miguel ( speaking of Miguel, please check out his cover of SZA’s “The Weekend”after checking out “Insecure” below) in a recent interview with Vulture and has already included original music from Jorja Smith, Kari Faux, and Leikeli47 among others.         


Kelela “LMK”

The R&B songstress is backkkk. Kelela stopped by Zane Lowe at Beats 1 to drop her fresh single, “LMK” off her upcoming debut album Take Me Apart. “I’ve been working on this album for 4 years….I finally feel like its actualized my vision. My vision has manifested itself,” she told Lowe in the interview.

“LMK” is filled with sensual lushness. It has been a long 2 year wait since her Hallucinogen EP (besides her feature on the Gorillaz album with Danny Brown), but we the wait is almost over. Take Me apart is set to release October 6th.


Che Ecru ‘buries’ mixtape

Boston’s Che Ecru drops his first official project , “buries”. The R&B singer digs out his feelings with this one and shares them with us with his sleeky vocals. Check it out for yourself.


Chaz French “Way Out”

Chaz French’s struggles are no secret with his honesty in his music. #StruggleWhatMadeUs. Over the past few years, Chaz released strong projects Happy Belated and These Things Take Time. These things do take time, but with Chaz’ talent and determination, great things came soon after his last project.

Today, the DMV rapper announced he is now signed with Motown/Capitol Records and dropped his first single off his forthcoming album under the joint major label deal titled, “Way Out”. We won’t have to wait too much longer for the new project, which is due this Spring. Check out “Way Out” and his first project Happy Belated below.


Smino ‘blkswn’ Album

Smino skips the traditional Friday night album drop and reps his hometown, dropping his debut album blkswn on March 14- St. Louis’ area code, 314. The album is soulful and funky as hell, laced with percussion-heavy production by Smino’s main beatsmith, Monte Booker. Other features include, Sango, THEMpeople, theMIND, Bari, Jay2 and a heavy female vocal list including- Ravyn Lenae, Via Rosa, Akenya, Drea Smith, Jean Deaux, and Noname.


Steve Lacy “Dark Red”

 Steve Lacy is the latest of The Internet to announce his debut solo project, Steve Lacy’s Project, set to release this Friday. At just 17 years young, The Internet guitarist produced on the well deserved Grammy nominated album Ego Death. He also co-produced a track off Jhene Aiko and Big Sean’s Twenty88 album, duet with Kali Uchis, and now his very own songs. On his latest groovy track “Dark Red”, Lacy is pleading his girl not to leave.

“I just hope she don’t wanna leave me, don’t you give me up, please don’t give up, only I belong with you, and only you, baby.”


THEY. “Silence”

THEY. gives us another taste of their their debut album Nu Religion: Hyena before it drops this Friday. The R&B duo releases a track called “Silence” on Julie Adenuga’s  Beats 1 Show. Much slower than their first infectious banger “U-RITE” from the album, “Silence” is described as: the slow-burner is based on that crucial, vulnerable moment after coitus and exemplifies the duo’s penchant for pop-friendly songwriting colored by R&B arrangements, a hip-hop attitude, and rock instrumentation.